Souled Out Remixed

The Remix Album

Makoto – Souled Out Remixed

Label: Human Elements / Selective Records (for Japan)
CatNo: HE004 / SELEC_10004
Format: Digital / CD (only for Japan) / 12″ vinyl sampler

Buy Now : iTunes
Buy Now (Japan) :  iTunes Japan 

01. Girl I’m Running Back 2 U feat. Christian Urich (Random Movement Remix)
02. Woe feat. Deeizm (Lenzman Remix)
03. You’ve Got Sumptin’ feat. Paul Randolph (Sinistarr Remix)
04. Tower Of Love feat. Paul Randolph (Bun Remix)
05. You’ve Got Sumptin’ feat. Paul Randolph (Makoto 170bpm Refix)
06. Woe feat. Deeizm (Ena Rework)
07. Girl I’m Running Back 2 U feat. Christian Urich (Makoto 4×4 Refix)
08. Bubbles (Live at Motion Blue Yokohama)
09. Untold feat. Deeizm (Jabberloop Remix)

In 2011, Japan-based producer Makoto reached out and grabbed the hearts of listeners worldwide with the release of his masterpiece album “Souled Out“.  The album garnered massive support from top-tier artists across the globe, many of whom contributed their own interpretations of the musical works from the album for its 2013 rebirth as “Souled Out Remixed“.  The all-star cast of remixers includes Holland’s star producer Lenzman, best known for his innumerable releases through his highly respected Metalheadz label.  Joining in from the American side are Random Movement, whose own album has been released via DJ Marky‘s label Innerground, and Detroit’s highly original creator Sinistarr. And from Makoto’s home turf in Japan, Bun, whose own album has been released through Ryuichi Sakamoto‘s commons, Bass-music artist Ena who has just released his 1st album on French bass music label 7even recordings and , and club-jazz band Jabberloop complete the cast of remix artists.  With the additional inclusion of Makoto‘s own self-remixes, the album leaps across the boundaries of genres, showcasing the true progression of Makoto’s sound since his 1998 debut as a drum’n’bass artist.


 2011年、日本から発信され世界中で多くのリスナーの心を掴んだマスターピースアルバム”Souled Out“。その”Souled Out“が世界各国のアーティスト達による新たな解釈を受け”Souled Out Remixed“として2013年登場。参加リミキサーにはオランダを代表するアーティストでMetalheadz等から数多くのトラックをリリースしているLenzman。アメリカからはDJ MarkyのInnergroundよりアルバム等を発表しているRandom Movementに加え、デトロイト出身でオリジナリティー溢れるトラックを量産し続ける奇才Sinistarr。日本国内からは坂本龍一のcommmonsよりアルバムを発表しているBunを始め、Dubstepを中心としたBassミュージックのリリースを行なっている7even RecordingsからアルバムをリリースしたEnaや、クラブジャズバンドとして日本、アジアで活動しているJabberloopが参加。更にMakoto自身によるセルフリミックスも収録されておりジャンルの垣根を越えたアルバムになっている。1998年のデビュー以来ドラムンベースアーティストとして君臨してきたMakotoが新境地を開拓すべく、新しいフォームで挑むリミックスアルバムに仕上がっている。